The Mathematica Journal
Departments
Download This Issue
Home
Feature Articles
Graphics Gallery
Tricks of the Trade
In and Out
Columns
The Mathematica Programmer
New Products
New Publications
Classifieds
Calendar
News Bulletins
Editor's Pick
Mailbox
Letters
Write Us
About the Journal
Staff and Contributors
Submissions
Subscriptions
Advertising
Back Issues

 

SEPTEMBER

September 28 - 30
OSA - Optical Society of America
Santa Clara Convention Center, Santa Clara, CA
http://www.osa.org/mtg_conf/
Tuesday, September 28 - Thursday, September 30

September 10 - December 20
Computer Algebra with Mathematica
A three-credit university course for Mathematica beginners that requires two semesters of calculus (or the equivalent) and programming experience
Location: Cyberspace through UMass Lowell CyberEd
Times: Asynchronous!
Instructor: Ken Levasseur (accredited Mathematica trainer)
Registration information: Go to http://cybered.uml.edu
Friday, September 10 - Monday, December 20

OCTOBER

October 19 - 21
Wescon '99
San Jose Convention Center, San Jose, California
http://www.wescon.com
Tuesday, October 19 - Thursday, October 21

October 21 - 23
1999 Mathematica Developer Conference
A conference at Wolfram Research headquarters that is an invaluable source of developer information and offers an excellent opportunity to meet and interact with the best Mathematica developers from around the world
Radisson Suite Hotel, Champaign, Illinois
http://www.wolfram.com/news/events/devconf99.html
Thursday, October 21 - Saturday, October 23

NOVEMBER

November 1 - 4
DSP World Featuring ICSPAT
Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, Florida
http://dspworld.com
Monday, November 1 - Thursday, November 4

November 2 - 5
Sixth SIAM Conference on Geometric Design 
Sheraton Old Town Hotel 
Albuquerque, NM 
Tuesday, November 2 - Friday, November 5

November 7 - 10
Informs-Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences 
Philadelphia Marriott 
Philadelphia, PA 
Sunday, November 7 - Wednesday, November 10

November 9 - 11
Visual Analysis Infotage
Tuesday, November 9 - Dusseldorf
Wednesday, November 10 - Stuttgart
Thursday, November 11 - Munich

November 18 - 21
AMATYC-American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges 
David L. Lawrence Convention Center 
Pittsburgh, PA
Wednesday, November 18 - Saturday, November 21

DECEMBER

December 7 - 10
Conference on Decision Control
Crowne Plaza, Phoenix, Arizona
http://www.ee.gatech.edu/conferences/cdc99
Tuesday, December 4 - Friday, December 10

Contents copyright 1999
The Mathematica Journal