The Mathematica Journal
Volume 9, Issue 2

Search

In This Issue
Articles
Tricks of the Trade
In and Out
Trott's Corner
New Products
New Publications
Calendar
News Bulletins
New Resources
Classifieds

Download This Issue 

About the Journal
Editorial Policy
Staff
Submissions
Subscriptions
Advertising
Back Issues
Contact Information

Calendar

The calendar lists professional meetings, conferences, trade shows, exhibits, and Mathematica training courses.

Send your event notices to calendar@mathematica-journal.com.


May

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Dates: Monday, May 3 and Tuesday, May 4
Organizer: Mathematica Nordic Education Centre

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM220: Programming in Mathematica
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Dates: Thursday, May 6 and Friday, May 7
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Frankfurt, Germany
Date: Tuesday, May 11
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Köln, Germany
Date: Wednesday, May 12
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Date: Thursday, May 13
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM110: Working with Data Using Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Thursday, May 13 and Friday, May 14
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: New York, New York
Dates: Monday, May 17 and Tuesday, May 18
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group


June

Maîtrise de Mathematica
Location: Paris, France
Dates: Wednesday, June 2 and Thursday, June 3
Organizer: Ritme Informatique

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM101: Mathematica, premier cours
Location: Grenoble, France
Dates: Thursday, June 3 and Friday, June 4
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Perfectionnement de Mathematica
Location: Paris, France
Date: Friday, June 4
Organizer: Ritme Informatique

Introduction to Mathematica
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Date: Tuesday, June 8
Organizer: CANdiensten

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education Group M100: An Introduction to Mathematica
Location: London, United Kingdom
Date: Wednesday, June 9
Organizer: Glass Bead Consulting

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Washington, D.C.
Dates: Thursday, June 10 and Friday, June 11
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: London, United Kingdom
Dates: Thursday, June 10 and Friday, June 11
Organizer: Glass Bead Consulting

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM220: Programming in Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Monday, June 14; Wednesday, June 16; and Friday, June 18
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Sponsored and instructed by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Monday, June 21; Wednesday, June 23; and Friday, June 25
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group


July

Meet UnRisk
Location: London, United Kingdom
Date: Friday, July 9
Organizer: uni software plus GmbH

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Saturday, July 10; Saturday, July 17; and Saturday, July 24
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Rocky Mountain Mathematica 2004
Location: Frisco, Colorado
Dates: Monday, July 12 to Saturday, July 17
Organizer: Ed Packel and Stan Wagon

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM220: Programming in Mathematica
Location: San Francisco, California
Dates: Thursday, July 15 and Friday, July 16
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group


August

Sixth International Mathematica Symposium
Location: Banff, Alberta, Canada
Dates: Sunday, August 1 to Friday, August 6
Organizer: 2004 Organizing Committee

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: San Francisco, California
Dates: Monday, August 9 and Tuesday, August 10
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM220: Programming in Mathematica
Location: Washington, D.C.
Dates: Thursday, August 19 and Friday, August 20
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by
Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Monday, August 30; Wednesday, September 1; and Friday, September 3
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group


September

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM110: Working with Data Using Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Tuesday, September 7 and Wednesday, September 8
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: New York, New York
Dates: Monday, September 20 and Tuesday, September 21
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM110: Working with Data Using Mathematica
Location: New York, New York
Date: Wednesday, September 22
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM220: Programming in Mathematica
Location: New York, New York
Dates: Thursday, September 23 and Friday, September 24
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group


October

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: San Francisco, California
Dates: Monday, October 4 and Tuesday, October 5
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Köln, Germany
Date: Tuesday, October 5
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM110: Working with Data Using Mathematica
Location: San Francisco, California
Date: Wednesday, October 6
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Date: Wednesday, October 6
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Date: Thursday, October 7
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM220: Programming in Mathematica
Location: San Francisco, California
Dates: Thursday, October 7 and Friday, October 8
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Dates: Monday, October 18 and Tuesday, October 19
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Wolfram Technology Conference
Location: Champaign, Illinois
Dates: Thursday, October 21 to Saturday, October 23
Organizer: Wolfram Research


November

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Dates: Thursday, November 4 and Friday, November 5
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Los Angeles, California
Dates: Thursday, November 4 and Friday, November 5
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM220: Programming in Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Monday, November 8; Wednesday, November 10; and Friday, November 12
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education Group M101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Dates: Wednesday, November 10 and Thursday, November 11
Organizer: Mathematica Nordic Education Centre

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Orlando, Florida
Dates: Monday, November 15 and Tuesday, November 16
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education Group M220: Programming in Mathematica
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Dates: Monday, November 15 and Tuesday, November 16
Organizer: Mathematica Nordic Education Centre

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica Online Class
Dates: Monday, November 15; Wednesday, November 17; and Friday, November 19
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Hannover, Germany
Date: Tuesday, November 23
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Köln, Germany
Date: Wednesday, November 24
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH

Computeralgebrasimulation mit Mathematica
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Date: Thursday, November 25
Organizer: ADDITIVE GmbH


December

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education Group M101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Dates: Monday, December 6 and Tuesday, December 7
Organizer: Mathematica Nordic Education Centre

Course and instructor certified by Wolfram Education GroupM101: A First Course in Mathematica
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Dates: Thursday, December 9 and Friday, December 10
Organizer: Wolfram Education Group



Indicates course and instructor are certified by 
Wolfram Education Group



     
About Mathematica | Download Mathematica Player
Copyright © Wolfram Media, Inc. All rights reserved.